Wavesound titles shortlisted for Audiobook of the Year Award

The full list of nominees can be found here: https://abiawards.com.au/2023-short-list-announcement/
 The ABIA Awards (Australia’s largest Trade Book Awards) shortlist is out and we are thrilled to announce that two Wavesound titles are up for the Audiobook of the Year Award!
Ten Steps to Nanette by Hannah Gadsby, narrated by the author.
The Whitewash by Siang Lu, a major production featuring fourteen narrators.
We are the only independent audio publisher to feature in this category.
Wavesound has also done well across the other print categories with a total of 11 titles on the shortlist for print awards.
Biography Book of the Year
Ten Steps to Nanette by Hannah Gadsby (A&U)
General Fiction Book of the Year
The Tilt by Chris Hammer (A&U – acquired from agent Left Bank Literary)
Day’s End by Garry Disher (Text)
Literary Fiction Book of the Year
Seeing Other People by Diana Reid (Ultimo Press)
Limberlost by Robbie Arnott (Text)
General Non-Fiction Book of the Year
Reasons Not To Worry by Brigid Delaney (A&U)
Book of the Year for Older Children
Unnecessary Drama by Nina Kenwood (Text)
Book of the Year for Younger Children
Runt by Craig Silvey (A&U)
Small Publishers’ Adult Book of the Year  
Humanity’s Moment by Joelle Gergis (Black Inc)
Small Publisher’s Children’s Book of the Year
The Brink by Holden Sheppard (Text)
Social Impact Book of the Year 2023
How Many More Women by Jennifer Robinson & Keina Yoshida (A&U)
The Australian Book Industry Awards celebrate the achievements of authors and publishers in bringing Australian books to readers.
Winners will be announced at the ABIA gala on 25 May.